Sign In Forgot Password

Adult Confirmation and Prayerbook Hebrew

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, January 21, 2020 24 Tevet 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

2. Tuesday, January 28, 2020 2 Sh'vat 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

3. Tuesday, February 4, 2020 9 Sh'vat 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

4. Tuesday, February 11, 2020 16 Sh'vat 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

5. Tuesday, February 25, 2020 30 Sh'vat 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

6. Tuesday, March 3, 2020 7 Adar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

7. Tuesday, March 10, 2020 14 Adar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

8. Tuesday, March 17, 2020 21 Adar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

9. Tuesday, March 24, 2020 28 Adar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

10. Tuesday, March 31, 2020 6 Nisan 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

11. Tuesday, April 14, 2020 20 Nisan 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

12. Tuesday, April 28, 2020 4 Iyar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

13. Tuesday, May 5, 2020 11 Iyar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

14. Tuesday, May 12, 2020 18 Iyar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

15. Tuesday, May 19, 2020 25 Iyar 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

16. Tuesday, May 26, 2020 3 Sivan 5780

7:00 PM - 9:15 PM

January 21, 28, February 4, 11, 25, March 3, 10, 17, 24, 31, April 14, 28, May 5, 12, 19, 26. Confirmation will be on Friday evening, May 29th$300/participant 7-9:15 p.m.

Join us as we study together and rediscover the meaning and beauty of Judaism’s winter and spring holidays. Together we will explore Purim, Passover and Shavuot. We will learn about the traditions, customs and liturgy of these holidays as we prepare to read Torah and create a celebratory Shavuot experience for the entire Temple Shalom community. This class is open to anyone who has become Bar or Bat Mitzvah and can decode very basic Hebrew prayers. Judaic content will be team taught by Temple Shalom’s clergy.

Hebrew will be a collaboration of master educator’s Kim Bodemer and Julie Vanek. Hebrew learning sessions will be open to everyone - you do not need to enroll in Adult Confirmation to register for Hebrew.

We will work with you to determine your correct Hebrew placement on the first day of class!

Prayerbook Hebrew I: Using the book Aleph Isn’t Enough as a base, students will study vocabulary, basic grammar and sentence structure in order to understand the meaning of select prayers. Practice reading and chanting prayers will round out the class time.

Prayerbook Hebrew II: Using the book Bet is for B’reishit as a base, students will increase their knowledge of vocabulary, grammar and Hebrew sentence structure working with select Torah texts. In-class reading practice will focus on Torah texts and not reading/chanting prayers.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, December 15 2019 17 Kislev 5780